District 42 Spring Convention 2011
 
Spring is a little late getting to the Queen City this year. But they say it’s finally on the way. The warmer weather has me thinking about how my friends and I used to enjoy spending the night outdoors when we were kids – me with a flat pillow from the basement couch under my head and an old orange quilt for cover. Sleeping under the stars, we used to call it. I remember it was always great fun, but it’s probably not something any of you D42 Toastmasters want to experience in April in Regina. 

Our discounted block of rooms is expiring March 28, 2011. If you’re not already booked in for at least the Friday and Saturday nights, you might be catching a chill instead of Catching the Wave when you get here. Trust me. Register and reserve a roof over your head before they’re gone.

Diane Goski,
Facilities Chair




Leave a Reply.